Virginia Pharmacy Technician School Training
Virginia Pharmacy Technician Jobs
Virginia Pharmacy Technician Certification License
Virginia pharmacy technicians are required to register with the Virginia state board of pharmacy for $25. This registration has to be
renewed annually. 5 hours of continuing education (CE) are required by the Virgina state board of pharmacy for renewal of their registration.
Virginia pharmacy technicians my qualify for registration by either completing a board approved training program or
passing the pharmacy technician certification board (PTCB) exam. The maximum pharmacy technician to pharmacist ratio in Virginia is 4 to 1.
The Virginia state board of pharmacy may revoke, restrict, deny, or suspend a pharmacy technician's registration.
The publisher is not responsible (as a matter of product liability, negligence, or otherwise) for any injury resulting
from any material contained herein. The Virginia State Board of Pharmacy should be consulted for current information.
Virginia Pharmacy Technician Salary
Virginia pharmacy technicians with less than 4 years of experience make an average salary of $11.29 to $14.52 per hour. Virginia pharmacy
technicians with 4 or more years of experience make an average salary of $13.60 to $16.32 per hour.